Of Indian Origin

beautiful thoughts & creations by various people

Childhood Dreams

with 4 comments

I hope you guys had a great weekend….I was totally lost in cyberspace with all sorts of codes and themes and god-knows-what-else to upgrade my site and I still am not ready with it after 3 days! Why can’t it be easier?! You will see the results soon, promise.

Enough about all this now. I must share with you these gorgeous illustrations done by Maheswari Janarthanan that I think will be perfect for a little one’s room. Though, I do feel I would love to have them on my walls as well 🙂 I just love the whole dreamy. candy floss feel they have.

Joy

Raindrops keep fallin' on my head, they keep fallin'

Moondance

A windy day

Follow you heart, set your soul free, open your arms, to the future, its yours you see.

Singing in the rain

To enjoy more of Maheswari’s beautiful work  click here.


Written by ofindianorigin

August 2, 2010 at 9:48 am

Posted in indian design

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I agree that they are totally great!.. I would love to see them in a children’s fairytale book of the sorts… the illustrations seem to transport you to another dimension of fictional characters – all unique in their own aspect. Its really great detailing that inspires interest in all her works. 🙂 cheers!

    vernicia

    August 2, 2010 at 10:22 am

  2. they r great………….

    ritu

    August 3, 2010 at 6:58 am

  3. Very very colourful:)
    – Gorakh Nath.

    Gorakh Nath

    August 3, 2010 at 8:08 am

  4. Very innovative & Brilliant work magi.. Expecting more such creations from you and I loved the last one a lot “Singing in the rain”..Damn cute. Good luck 🙂

    Kalpana

    August 3, 2010 at 1:36 pm


Leave a Reply

